FS margay pro-x with mcculloch mc91

Moderator: Rob Voska

Forum rules
Items listed for sale should be appropriate for the audience of this forum - think before you post! Listings will be auto-pruned after 30 days (expired - deleted).
Matthew denton
Vintage Karting items owned: Maybe a 1970 margay pro x
User Agreement: Yes

FS margay pro-x with mcculloch mc91

Post by Matthew denton » Sun Nov 17, 2019 4:50 pm

Willing to ship at buyers expense.

951-522-3777
Text or call is much better. I don’t go on forums that often
Can send more pics to phone number or email!!!!

Make offer! Need room in garage!!!!

I am still learning about this kart. Any more info is great!

Was told it’s a margay pro-X from the late 70s

Margay go kart. Barn find!!!!!! Original wheels!! Vintage Racing Go-Kart, Margay Pro-x Condition is Used. Comes with McCullough mc91a series engine. With a bdc14 carb. Will need chain and throttle cable set up. Engine has been rebuilt years ago, removed intake to confirm. U will need to personally double check rebuild on engine. Kart has new oem fuel tank with pick up. Can send more pics and info if asked.

Will come with rear body faring. No mounting hardware.

Has been upgraded with 1 1/4 rear axle with adjustable hubs and the 62 series rear margay wheels
Attachments
326A1FD0-7E02-479A-A62B-3A1BC14DF8C7.jpeg
FFF5E338-E49F-4768-A6D4-4B464F28D6D1.jpeg
E6ACBAD4-7ADB-459F-AD98-DC1E5579FEF4.jpeg
CD05E22C-A119-4CB1-9F18-F660A687F863.jpeg
A348E46B-6598-409A-862B-FBFE33495D87.jpeg

Terry Bentley
Vintage Karting items owned: Kavalla Rupp Hornet Bug Margay Cates, Ala Kart

Re: FS margay pro-x with mcculloch mc91

Post by Terry Bentley » Mon Nov 18, 2019 4:00 am