CAD service for karters

Moderator: Rob Voska

Forum rules
Items listed for sale should be appropriate for the audience of this forum - think before you post! Listings will be auto-pruned after 30 days (expired - deleted).
ted johnson

CAD service for karters

Post by ted johnson » Tue Jul 13, 2010 6:27 pm

I've very recently set up a dedicated computer to run Pro/Engineer Wildfire 4 CAD. I will provide design/drafting files for our karting friends. 3D machined or flat parts will be provided as you desire. I can make drawing or solid model files for machined pieces, or provide .DXF files by email or on CD for flat parts to be water jet or laser cut by the customer. I can also have flat parts water jet cut here in Albuquerque for reasonable cost. I use a very good water jet company and they can cut gaskets, reeds or flat metal parts from my files (gaskets come out like die cut). I will work from old parts or from completely dimensioned hand sketches. I've been using Pro/E since 1999, and also have 11 years prior to that on high-end CAD systems such as Unigraphics and Intergraph IEMS. I've been in design and drafting since 1966, and have worked at Kennedy Space Center, the SuperConducting Super Collider, commercial industry and, most recently, at Sandia National Laboratories on satellites. You can PM me thru REAR, or call me at 505 869-6233 from 8:00 A.M. till 4:00 P.M. Mountain time. If I don't answer, I live alone and may be out running parts. Try again, and you'll get me. Thanks. Ted Johnson
Last edited by Rob Voska on Tue Jul 13, 2010 6:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Help Ted get noticed. 20 day limit. He will send in a Parts & Rousourses ad.

david a luciani
Vintage Karting items owned: gk800 -r1 -gilson excalibar -rupp concept dual,concept,Cheetah ll, panther -Bug
User Agreement: Yes

Re: CAD service for karters

Post by david a luciani » Tue Jul 13, 2010 7:53 pm

very cool ted.
dave 8-)

ted johnson

Post by ted johnson » Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:50 am