New Member Question

Post all your vintage karting messages here in the General Discussion Forum

Moderator: Rob Voska

Debbi Corning

New Member Question

Post by Debbi Corning » Wed Dec 03, 2008 4:46 pm

Hello,
I am new to this and have a few questions. First, is there many women drivers in this sport? Second, I recently was given an old go kart. I'm told it's a MaCullach R1. Is this a racing go kart? What motors do these use? As you can see, there is a lot I need to learn.
Thank you,
Debbi

Tom Luttenbacher
Vintage Karting items owned: Dart A Bone, Neal, LeeKart, Lancer, GoKart 800's, Simplex, Blitz.
User Agreement: Yes

Re: New Member Question

Post by Tom Luttenbacher » Wed Dec 03, 2008 6:21 pm

Debbi, yes lots of women drivers at the REAR Event. The R1 was/is a racing kart, Any McCulloch Engine would be good. Keep checking here and the info shared will get you in the know. Tom

Ernie Shores
Vintage Karting items owned: Lots of Fox Karts!!!

Post by Ernie Shores » Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:59 pm

Debbi:
If you could post a picture of the kart here there are many McCulloch kart guys that would help you in your restoration.
Ernie

Rob Voska

Post by Rob Voska » Wed Dec 03, 2008 9:08 pm

Welcome Debbi
I would sugest you start buying old karting magazines Early 60's from Ebay or swap meets or where ever you can find them. They usually run about $5-$25 depending on the issue. They are a world of help. On the front page of this web site there are also tech articles to help you and resourses.

Debbi Corning

Post by Debbi Corning » Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:56 pm